YA Novels Recommendations

If you’re like me, you will often find yourself wanting to read but having no idea what to read. I am a very particular person, I cannot just pick up a book and read it if I don’t find myself 100% committed to wanting to read (or re read) it. It has to suit my mood. Below, I have compiled a list of my favourite young adult novels that will hopefully be helpful to you (or me, if I’m stuck for new books to read). I’ve also given each one a rating out of 5. This will be an ongoing blog post, whenever I read a new YA novel that I enjoy, I shall add it on to this list. Please feel free to comment below if you have any recommendations of your own, I’m always on the lookout for a new read!

~not written in any particular order~

Eleanor and Park

By Rainbow Rowell (5/5)

Looking for Alaska

By John Green (4/5)

All The Bright Places

By Jennifer Niven (5/5)

Faceless

By Alyssa Sheinmel (4.5/5)

If I Stay

By Gayle Forman (5/5)

Where She Went

By Gayle Forman (4/5)

The Perks of being a Wallflower

By Stephen Chbosky (5/5)

21 Proms

By authors including John Green, David Levitham, Libba Bray, etc. (3/5)

Run

By Kody Keplinger (5/5)

The Future of Us

By Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler (4.5/5)

Fangirl

By Rainbow Rowell (5/5)

Will Grayson, Will Grayson

By John Green and David Levithan (4/5)

The Art Of Being Normal

By Lisa Williams (5/5)

If I Was Your Girl

By Meredith Russo (5/5)

Holding Up The Universe

By Jennifer Niven (4/5)

Finding Audrey

By Sophie Kinsella (3.5/5)

The Fault in Our Stars

By John Green (4/5)

Wonder

By R.J. Palacio (5/5)

Auggie & Me

By R.J. Palacio (5/5)

Let It Snow

By Lauren Myracle, John Green and Maureen Johnson (5/5)

Harry Potter (whole series)

By J.K. Rowling (5/5)

Divergent (whole trilogy)

By Veronica Roth (4/5)

The Hunger Games (whole trilogy)

By Suzanne Collins (4/5)

The Maze Runner (whole series)

By James Dashner (3.5/5)

The List

By Siobhan Vivian (3.5/5)

The Duff

By Kody Keplinger (5/5)

It’s Kind of a Funny Story

by Ned Vizzini (5/5)

I’ll Give You the Sun

By Jandy Nelson (5/5)

The Sky Is Everywhere

By Jandy Nelson (3.5/5)

Love Is a Number

By Lee Monroe (4/5)

City of Bones

By Cassandra Clare (4/5)

 

Image resultImage resultImage resultRelated imageImage result for wonder rj palacioImage result for harry potter and the half blood prince book

 

Leave a Reply

