Would You Rather? (Book Edition)

WOULD YOU RATHER: spend the day with…

  1. Your favourite author
  2. Your favourite character

I’d absolutely spend the day with my favourite character, but the problem is which character. I have so many favourites! I think I’d go for Patrick from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, because I can’t help but smile whenever I read what antics he gets up to in the book. He’s funny, and has an ability to find light in any situation, which I really admire in a person.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER: be…

  1. Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games)
  2. Tris Prior (Divergent)

I’d 100% choose to be Tris Prior. The Hunger Games arena scares me to no end. Also, I think Tris has a kind of strength that Katniss lacks. That’s not to say that Katniss isn’t strong, of course she is, she survived The Hunger Games TWICE. But Tris is capable of dealing with tragedy after tragedy without cracking, and that is quite extraordinary.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER: read only…

  1. Trilogies
  2. Stand-alones

Hmm. This is hard. I’d have to say books that stand alone, because there are more of them than trilogies, so I would be limiting myself less. Also, a lot of my favourite books are stand alone. This is such a tough question. The reason I love trilogies so much is because of the amount of extra insight the reader gets to the world it’s set in, so without that insight, I feel as though I couldn’t create real connections with the characters in it.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER: become a…

  1. Famous author
  2. Famous reviewer

No competition here. Famous author. I prefer creating new worlds than analysing other people’s worlds.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER:

  1. Read only 1 book a year but remember everything
  2. Read 100 books a year but remember nothing

I’ll go with number 2. I have a terrible memory anyway, so that’s basically what I’m already doing. I couldn’t only read 1 book a year, I’d go crazy. Also, I do a literature degree, so that’d be slightly difficult.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER: get locked in a…

  1. Library
  2. Bookstore

I’d be happy with either, to be honest. If I had to pick, I’d go with bookstore as I generally prefer the interior of a bookstore than a library. Also, in the bookstores I visit there are usually shelves stacked with items that are, for example, Harry Potter related, that you wouldn’t find in a library. Such as pins and novelty books.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER: read a book with a…

  1. Cliffhanger ending
  2. Heartbreaking ending

I’d totally choose to read a heartbreaking ending. Cliffhanger’s are so infuriating.  I actually enjoy the kind of books that break my heart. I like to actually feel things when I read, so it shows that I’ve enjoyed the book and become invested enough to feel such a strong emotion.

 

WOULD YOU RATHER:

  1. Have the book’s ending spoiled
  2. Never know what happens

The fact that people would actually choose to never find out what happens at the end of the book gives me anxiety. How could you live with not knowing how the story wraps up? Shame on you people. (Joke).

 

THANK YOU FOR READING!

Image result for books

Leave a Reply

